maringirl5

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, France, Greece, Greenland, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2017 - 15/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    361


  • Description

    Mother, writer and lifelong adventure seeker! Soon to be an empty-nester with just my baby boy (who is 15) left at home. I have 2 older daughters ages 21 and 18 one who has flown the coop already, the other graduates this year. I'm very social and love to learn new things! Nature photography is one of my favorite hobbies, taking care of animals is my second! We currently have 2 dogs and 2 cats. Now that I have more free time I plan on traveling and writing about my experiences. I'm professional and polite, respectful of others and a fast learner. I appreciate you considering me as a guest in your home!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography/Videography, general house care/cleaning, gardening, animal care, woodworking, computers (Mac OSX & PC) driving, music (singing) film/tv production, customer service/retail experience, swimming, bike riding, art, writing, social media

  • Languages spoken

    English, some spanish

  • Age

    41

  • Nationality

    Hispanic

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Food allergy: Coconut Medication allergies: penicillin, codeine, biaxin and morphine also Allergic to wasp/bee stings

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lactose intolerant, no spicy foods, no shellfish

Photos

My Photo Album

With my youngest son Nathanael
My kiddos
Embracing my inner "Farm Girl"
Saying hello to Felipe the horse @ Galleywinter farm in VA
Hiking in the Blue Ridge Parkway
Harvesting some garlic from the garden
My visit to the White House while on Workaway in Virginia
Working hard at Galleywinter farm in Afton, VA

Feedback