Marie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 26/06/2019


  • Description

    Hi, my name is Marie and I am a 19 years old girl from Germany. I finished school in June 2018 and now I am exploring Canada for one year, to get to know the Canadian lifestyle and to meet local people.
    I am an open-minded, responsible and quick learning person who wants to gain new experiences and is not afraid of getting her hands dirty. I love beeing outside in the nature, seeing new places and getting/working together with other people.
    In my freetime I like to go swimming, sailing, skiing, play the piano and laugh. I also love beeing with animals and enjoy horseriding which I started when I was 8 years old.
    Back in Germany I was working as a lifeguard and also as a waitress at a local roadhouse.
    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    lifeguard and swimming teacher, motorcycle license, riding horses, sailing, skiing, basic computer skills (word, powerpoint, excel)

  • Languages spoken

    german, englisch, a little bit of dutch

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback