Maria

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2019 - 24/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello world! my name is Maria. I'm 28 yo. Im from Colombia but I have been living abroad since a while ago. Nowadays I'm living in France. I'm studying and work in the Paris area. I love to work with communities and kids. I have worked has a volunteer in the organisation Techo, building houses for people in need in Colombia. Also has a "Granny" with SOLE Colombia; a big network of self organised learning environment where grannies "engaging [usually kids] in conversation and in activities of various kinds, such as reading and telling stories, craft activities, solving puzzles and exploring big questions."(http://thegrannycloud.org).
    I am always looking for new places to visit, new cultures to know and more people to help. I would love to get involve in many projets as much I could so, I see a huge opportunity here, in Workaway.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm proficient from washing dishes to designing a space. I'm an architect and I had worked in the area but I have worked also as a nanny, community manager, as a waitress and tourist guide. I love to cook so I have got some skills. I love to draw, make projets and crafts in general, and I'm very good at it. I also love to dance so teaching salsa is always a pleasure.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback