Marcelle

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2019 - 30/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    hello! :)
    I am Marcelle and i want to travel through Nepal and India from January onwards. I hope to learn about different kinds of living and cultural differences and similarities. As a psychology student I am interested in getting to know all kind of people. Big cities are as interesting to me as small communities. Workaway gives me the opportunity to come closer to locals and also to do something useful while my travel.

    When I was younger, me and my family lived at the country side and there we had different animals and a big garden. So I like working in outdoors!

    I like to engage in different projects as teaching younger people acrobatics or snowboarding. But I also love to learn myself. If possible, I would love to learn some Nepali or Hindi when I am in Nepal and India.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    i can speak different languages and i have experiences in gastro and group leading. i do sports and was an acrobatics and snowboard teacher in different occasions. i like creative work like drawing and seaming and also working with my hands in general.

  • Languages spoken

    swiss-german, german, english, french, spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    swiss

  • What else ...

    I am really exited about seeing the world and I am curious about all kinds of experiences. I would describe myself as quite easy going.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      penicilline antibiotica

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian but not very strictly

Photos

Feedback