mandymoo

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2011 - 31/05/2015

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hi my name is Amanda , I am 29 yrs old and grew up in a small farming town in NSW Australia.
    I have traveled around most of Australia and worked in many different fields and industries over the years.
    I have done quite a bit of overseas travel and it has only made me want to do, see and learn more!!
    At present I am visiting a friend in California before heading down to travel in Central and South America. My flight home is at the end of May :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a strong back ground in hospitality, retail, customer service and cash handling. However my main passion is outdoor education which I have studied and worked in. This involves working with school groups, facilitation, educational outcomes, first aid, and a long list of camping , community living , and recreational skills (canoeing, abseiling etc). My current role has me taking groups of Australian teens on month long journeys to various locations around the developing world.
    I am a confident leader and competent follower and worker and am happy to try my hand at just about anything

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish begginer

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I am interested to learn as much as possible about anything useful, in particular sustainable, organic and self sufficiant living practices.
    I love working/playing with kids :)
    I am also starting to learn Spanish and would love language practice.
    I am an easy going, hard working, fun kind of gal who absolutely loves to laugh! :)
    I want to really get involved with my travel destinations and learn from and give back to the places I visit rather than breezing through on a tour bus..

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      0

Feedback