Mollie & Alex

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/01/2019 - 24/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,

    We are Mollie and Alex, a Wisconsin boy and a Hawaiian girl doing life together and ready for adventure! We both grew up in the US, yet have both had the opportunity to travel quite extensively. We hope to share in community, stories, and experiences with the workaway family as you share with us. We love to hike, backpack, climb, canoe, and pretty much all the outdoor things we could be a part of, and would love to share these activities with you! We are hard workers who don't mind getting our hands dirty, but are also very laid back and easy going. Hope to share some good times with new friends!

    Peace,

    Alex and Mollie

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Childcare- experience from foster care and camp counseling
    Maintenance and Construction- experience from build trips and summer maintenance jobs
    Customer Service and Management- experience as a barista (coffee and alcohol), working as a server, managing retail stores
    Gardening- limited experience but loved growing up with a landscaper dad
    Outdoor and Sport Activities- very active with hiking, backpacking, canoeing, camping, frisbee, volleyball, swimming, etc. *️We both have experience as outdoor guides

  • Languages spoken

    English and some Spanish

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Nationality

    U.S.

  • What else ...

    We are happy to both build on skills previously developed or learn entirely new ones! We like to work hard and do our part.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Minor pet allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope

Photos

Feedback