Luke

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bahamas, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/06/2019 - 27/06/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm excited to be going on a second journey through workaway soon. I am a college student and looking to travel during the month of June. I don't have a specific destination, but I would like to be immersed into the Spanish language and I would like to go to a place where I can be of service with my camera.

    My first Workaway experience was in May 2018 when I went to Dreamsea Surf Camp in Costa Rica. I cherish that time where I made amazing friends and produced photos and videos for Dreamsea's social media. Those three weeks are my favorite time in my life and I look forward to another workaway this summer.

    My favorite thing in the entire world is connecting with people on a deep level. In our lives we are often stretched to find these opportunities - I savor them greatly when they come along, but find that those opportunities are rare. Programs like workaway facilitate those kinds of interactions. Travel and new experiences are ideal facilitators of deep, loving connections, and I would love to experience more of these kinds of connections on a workaway experience soon.

    I am an intermediate Spanish speaker, I like to play guitar and do yoga and meditate.

    You can view my photography and videography here: www.lukedagostinophoto.com

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography, videography, willing to do labor, good at cleaning, some cooking experience, very kind and personable. Have worked in the past as a waiter, intern at a non-profit, and social media specialist, professional photographer and videographer

  • Languages spoken

    English, Intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I'm willing to work hard and do what is asked of me. I exercise regularly and am in good shape. I love people, especially open minded ones, and I don't like complaining! I have a deep desire to experience other cultures - I think traveling as a tourist has its purposes, but ultimately the point of travel to me is to immerse yourself with new people and their cultures while learning more about yourself.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback