Gladys

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 01/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    A creative and adventurous girl who loves exploring different cultures and meeting people from around the world. I enjoy helping others and is hoping to work for the MSF in the future. No matter what tasks I work on, I am always willing to learn and have good work ethics. I love everything to do with nature, especially the ocean, as well as art and music. Writing is my greatest passion and I am constantly finding inspiration from the people and environment around me. I also draw, sing and play the harp and the piano. A philosopher by heart, I am seeking for the meaning of life and is hoping to find an answer through seeing more of the world.

  • Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Creativity and compassion! I would love to contribute my imagination on artistic projects, writing, website-building (WordPress), design and photography. With previous training in medical school, I enjoy caring for and communicating with people from diverse backgrounds and with different needs. I am experienced in teaching and tutoring, especially children, and I am happy to help organizing and running activities and workshops. Charity work and animal care are other aspects that I really enjoy.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Cantonese, Mandarin

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Canada

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback