Mark & Julia

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Note: Mark and Julia are unavailable until January 2020. Currently working on a project until September and waiting for the exact date of next project: returning to farm in Wales
    We are new to workaway but have experience looking after farms, animals, housesits, and looking after people.
    Julia: Nurse, Executive Director of a Care Facilty, a great cook (vegan), general labourer, loves animals, always smiling, very caring
    Mark: General labourer (need digging done? wood chopped? love pancakes?), teacher, professional movie editor, plays most sports, cycling, hiking, kayaking, loves animals. Taught in Vancouver and Toronto, Canada, and in Shanghai, China. Great sense of humour and strong work ethic.
    ---
    Recently we were in Wales looking after a farm. Made new many friends in Pentyrch. Returning in late October (?). Perhaps your project could mesh with our return to Wales.
    Looking for another project. Longer term, if possible.
    Most recently, Mark worked on a horse farm in Ontario, Canada.
    Yes, we want to see new places and meet people. Yes, we want to learn from you. However, we have determined that the most important aspect of this is that we want to help you.
    For this opportunity, we thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    General labour. I am most happy using a shovel, an axe or saw. Professional movie and television editor. Want help w your storytelling skills, or promotion material? Teaching (I taught at a college). I play most sports. Love to sing (no fear, I am taking lessons). Looking for a business, property, farm and/or woodland to help you develop. I want to learn to operate equipment.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some French; Julia is bilingual English French

  • Age

    65 & 57

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    We are enjoying life. Looking for worthwhile projects, appreciating the positive efforts of others, and serving others

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Lactose intolerant

    • Special dietary requirements
      Tend towards eating vegan

Photos

Feedback