Leila

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Greece, Italy, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/03/2018 - 20/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    433

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi!

    I'm Leila, 26 years old, half Spanish, half Libyan but born and raised in London.
    I am a visual artist working with video, performance, dance and design.
    You can see some of my work here: www.leilaziu.com / www.moonchildfilms.uk
    I love to travel, connect with new people, eat new food, love music...
    I think my friends would describe me as a warm, fun, generous, hard-working person :)

    I feel I have a lot to offer, happy to share and learn new skills...
    Some things I can share: Graphic Design, Spatial Design, Video Editing, Film-making, Painting, Murals, Computer work, DIY, Organising events, Project Management, art workshops, art with kids...
    I can also speak Spanish and French, not fluent but ok.

    I have met some great friends through Workaway and love the exchange... looking forward to my next trip!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Painting & decorating, art projects, construction, interior design, film-making (final cut pro & adobe premiere video editing), adobe creative suite (photoshop, illustrator, indesign), graphic design, help with computers, photography, social media, web design, building, help with house work, cooking, general organisation, driving.

  • Languages spoken

    English / Spanish / French

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British / Spanish / Libyan

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Photo Album

I designed the venues signs for 2 music festivals in Croatia. Here are some images of the process from designing to constructing and painting them with a great team of volunteers.
A sign I designed for the 'Harbour' 'Dockside' and 'Boat Parties' area of a music festival that was also a viewing platform to the main stage. Croatia.
A sign I designed site specific for the Beach area of a music festival in Croatia.
Painting a mural of the letter Z for 'The Font Bar' in Manchester, UK.
I designed and painted these seats that fit around trees at Dimensions Festivals in Croatia.
Putting some patterns on this wall in an old factory in London, UK.

Feedback