Laura

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a young independent Irish woman. I run my own business as an Osteopath (like a chiropractor but better, I joke!) near the north of Ireland.
    I have good self dicipline, I completed two degrees BSc Sports Therapy Birmingham, England and Masters in Osteopathy in London and I'm now back in my hometown by the sea. It a stunning coastal area. It allows you to appreciate the beauty of nature.
    I am active and sporty. I play gaelic football (irish football). Its encourages good team work skills.
    I am positive, kind and an honest person. I have good friends and family.
    I like hands on physical outdoor work. I did some weeding and planted winter plants in a few pots recently. I live in my own house I do general maintenance around the house before asking for needed help. I dont know how to build or farm but I have a keen interest in learning and I can pick things up quickly.
    I like learning new skills, I am learning singing at the minute. Its hard but invigorating!
    I have always enjoyed travelling and have been to many places across the continents. My favourite being Rome at the minute. I like the idea of travelling and being active and productive by helping others really fits with my character as a person.
    I have a strong vision for alternative medicine and mainstream medicine working together.
    I would like to see better availability of organic, free range food available and encourage a more eco-friendly environment.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • What skills do you have?

    Manual therapist
    I am a healer and I have helped many injuries, illness, symptoms through osteopathy work.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    Keen to learn
    Physical work

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats, dogs, horses,

    • Special dietary requirements
      dairy free

Photos

vegetarian dish shared with a friend
Im big on organic produce. Less chemicals for your body.
goats kefir milk
winter planting. I love oudoors!
Playing gaelic football. Im strong and I like hands on physical work.
My friends. I get along easily with people.
One of many beautiful beaches nearby my home

Feedback