Please use your browser's back button.

Donna

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Hungary, Italy, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/06/2017 - 01/08/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola, ciao, bonjour, guten tag, aloha, I am Donna. I am a human who is very interested in nurturing the earth, living lightly upon it and spreading peace through friendship.
    I am new to workaway and am very excited to work with you.
    A bit about myself: I am a mother of two young men ( 21 and 24). I am a Handwork teacher at a Waldorf (Steiner) school, teaching the practical fiber arts to students 7-14. I am a hard worker and I enjoy taking care of my own home: tending the gardens, renovating & painting, doing maintenance. I also love to be outdoors: biking, hiking, camping, or just enjoying the gifts from mother nature, from the beauty of a small, delicate flower to the glowing sky of a magnificent sunset. I belong to a nearby CSA and it is the highlight of my week to go there and pick up my produce. I love the idea of self-sufficiency and am working towards that goal, albeit slowly.
    I have a deep reverence for mother Earth (Gaia) –enjoying all she has to offer and caring for & protecting her. I am happiest when I am in connection with her, whether it be taking a walk, tending the garden, watching a sunset, cycling through the countryside, hiking through the forest, sleeping outdoors/camping, playing in the snow or best of all being at the beach.
    My beau,Peter and I are a committed couple who love to travel and connect with people all over the world. Our passions include dancing, hiking, biking, being at the sea. We are comfortable in both city or remote environments.
    Our friends and family have described me as ...honest, hardworking, caring and loving, responsible and dependable.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Painting, cooking, organizing and decluttering, interior decorating, home repair and maintenance, gardening, teaching knitting, crochet and other fiber arts. I love children and look forward to spending time with them. I .am willing to teach English. I excel at hospitality as I have been an Airbnb host for several years.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some basic Spanish, a bit of Italian

  • Age

    59

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I have owned/ maintained homes for over 30 years and take pleasure in it. Pets (mainly cats and sometimes dogs) have been a part of my life since I was a child.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      molds

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

peteymedic


Photos

My sons and I at Jarrett's Graduation 2014
Donna picking organic strawberries near my home in the Hudson Valley New York
Riding through a field of sunflowers with friends in The Netherlands
My beau and I in Granada Espana
Peter and I in Porto

Feedback