From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2015 - 18/07/2017

  • Description


    My name is Kristy and I am looking for an exchange experience where I can really get to know the true culture of the areas I visit. I am very easy going, open minded and hard working. I have a lot of work experience and will be happy to provide personal and professional references. I'm experienced in an office/business environment but I also enjoy working outdoors.

    I have experience in hospitality management, having worked as a Guest Services Manager at a resort hotel for several years. I also have experience working in NGO's and social service organizations, mainly focusing on homelessness and disabilities.

    I'm really keen to meet new people and learn new skills, especially yoga, meditation, and anything to do with holistic living. I love animals of all kinds, and love being outside!

    I have a passion for social justice and equality, this is one of the guiding influences in my life.

    Please don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. My personal email is kristymccaskill at yahoo dot com.

    Thanks and I look forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Hospitality Management
    Microsoft Office

    I've cleaned a lot of horse stalls in my life :-)

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality

    American and English

  • What else ...

    We are very flexible and open minded. Interests include human rights/social justice activism, animal care, playing chess (Francis!) and photography

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (Lacto-Ovo) I don't eat meat but I eat dairy


My Photo Album

My wonderful hosts in England 2015