Kristaps

From: Latvia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/09/2018 - 31/12/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an adventures explorer on a life journey. Love outdoors, love to hike, rock/cliff climb, sail, snowboard, play volley. I practice meditation.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have grown up on a farm myself, therefore comfortable with any farm job as well as around any kind of animals and taking care of them.
    For last 5+ years I have worked in leading sales roles managing international sales in Eastern Europe and teams of people.
    I am a proficient PC user, have drivers licence for any size of cars and people carriers.
    From my early working life though I have 3 years experience working in general construction (mainly finish works, electricity & plumbing), meaning I can fix almost anything unless a new house needs to be built.
    I have had roles as a guide on mountain hikes.
    I grow up with 4 siblings and have 2 children of my own, hence I can handle any age children and get well along with them.
    I have been part of charity projects, have volunteered in different organisations.
    I can and am happy to cook as well.

  • Languages spoken

    Latvian - native, English, German, Russian - fluent

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    You will not regret taking me in :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Fish

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian preferred, but not a requirement

Photos

Feedback