Piroska

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/09/2017 - 30/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1169

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a 29-year-old horticultural engineer who started out as a classical/opera singer and chef.
    I went to a bilingual high school and during my travels I spent more than a year with native English speakers so I speak fluently but there's always room for improvement. :)
    I love travelling, I spent more than a year volunteering on farms in the Czech Republic and Scotland and I tried workaway for the first time last year to teach English for children. I loved it a lot and continued my adventures on a farm harvesting olives, then with a family of actors where I helped out with childcare, housework and gardening.
    This year I spent almost 6 months in the US on two farms where I had the chance to learn about both commercial and small-scale vegetable production and how to take care of hundreds of pasture raised laying hens.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I can do any type of gardening/farm work and animal care, I love to cook and I can do general housework.
    I am very interested in working with wood, I'm slowly learning how to use the tools and build different things.
    I work well with children and teenagers and I can help with language practice.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • What else ...

    I'm an open and easygoing person and I love to meet new people and learn about new cultures. I am flexible and I learnt how to live together with others, may it be families or other volunteers.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian, but I eat dairy and eggs

Profile is connected to:

a_pattha


Photos

Feedback