Hakima

From: Morocco

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I would love to travel the world, I am a human-being who is passionate abut encountering new folks, getting to know the local culture of the country I am visiting and interacting with the other. This is a journey to know more about myself.
    I LOVE nature, all its elements are my source of inspiration.
    I love learning other languages and grabbing different accents and dialects. There is beauty everywhere: Getting to immerse in diverse cultures and having intercultural conversations are such a pleasure to my senses.
    As a volunteer, I used to teach English and French for kids in an association. I was involved in writing and Debating workshops.
    Besides, I am flexible to learn different set of new skills such as babysitting, gardening, farming and being part of any art project.
    Through this platform, I deem very necessary that through experiences, one's can acquire a palette of skills that will make them a better individual.
    I am all about and for changing perceptions in order to break stigmas and labels. I do not want to be minimized to a particular box (because I am not a pair of shoes). All I ask is : SEE ME AS A HUMAN FIRST.
    Every one of us is a book, and as the old proverb says: "Don't judge a book by its cover."
    N.B: I am a Muslim, and I do not tolerate any kind or form of islamophobia, racism, and discrimination, prejudices and bullying. We are smarter than that, and should be able to see with our eyes not only differences but also similarities.
    Having experienced these negative vibes before, it's not NORMAL or LEGAL to be bias against one's religion or ethnicity or gender. Plus, I BELIEVE IT's VERY STUPID IN 2019 to treat a certain community based on nothing but stereotypes.
    We are all different in a way, otherwise, the world would be so boring. However, we live in ONE planet ( Mars is too hot for us), so there should be enough room for anyone to live, as we belong to the same HUMAN race.

    Be Humble, Be kind, Be grateful!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teach Arabic, French or English( initial,conversational, pronunciation,grammar, public speaking,).
    Language exchange, writing workshops.

    Apart from that, I am open to learn any new skill.

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic, English and French and a bit of Spanish and Berber

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Moroccan

  • What else ...

    I am a serious person in work either paid or for free for I am dedicated to share what I know as well as to learn from other people. I expect the host to be generous, and humble and respectful, and to appreciate my efforts.
    I also strive to build new friendships, and to widen my social networks, and to be as respected as any other volunteer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      to smoke and alcoholic beverages

    • Special dietary requirements
      Halal (Muslim) or vegan

Photos

Feedback