Mackenzie & Max

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2018 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Kenzie and Max - a couple from New England, USA working and living in Juneau, Alaska. We spend our summers working for the United States Forest Service - building and maintaining remote public use cabins that can be rented out throughout the year. We spend our time during work tearing apart walls, shelves, floors, chimneys, stairs, cabinets, tables, porches, outhouses, roofs, etc and rebuilding and refinishing them to look better and last longer. When we aren't at work, you can find us boating, hiking, and exploring southeast Alaska- where we fish for salmon, hunt for deer, climb the glaciers, hike to historic mining sites, set out traps for crab, pick berries, forage for mushrooms, look for brown bear, swim in glacial lakes and camp, explore, and always look for new projects and hobbies to get our hands on. We are looking to spend our winter (Nov 2018 - February 2019) traveling and exploring new places, homes, and communities that are looking for our company and our help. We aren't picky about what we do- as long as we are meeting new people, offering our assistance where it is welcomed, and creating new memories to last a lifetime along the way, we'll be happy as can be!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Between the both of us- we have heaps of experience with customer service, trail maintenance, renovating/building/maintaining all sorts of structures, roofing, cash handling, cooking, installing furniture, general cleaning, farming, carpentry, child care, camping, traveling, boating, eating, laughing, and loving anything that keeps us dirty, busy, and healthy.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    23 & 27

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat everything and anything!

Photos

Feedback