Kellen

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, France, Greece, Ireland, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 31/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    634

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello there, I'm Kellen!
    I am currently workawaying in beautiful mountains of Montenegro helping at a permaculture retreat center.
    I was born and raised in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado but have been living and working in Germany for the last 2 years. Since graduating with my Bachelors in Art, Art Education and German, I have been teaching English/Art at a German elementary school in Wuppertal. I love the work I do, It has been great to learn the language and make new friends while learning from different cultures.
    I have taken advantage of all free time to explore different countries in Europe but I am ready to travel more freely hoping to connect with nature and meet new people!
    I'm eager to learn a little bit about everything. I am very interested in other cultures, religions and humanities in general. Traveling for me is a way of learning more about our own human condition and I try to do it as often as I can. I love meeting new people and live through their stories and experiences.
    I would describe myself as laid back, creative, open, independent, curious, honest, caring and animal/nature loving person. My hobbies include art, music, nature, reading, learning, traveling, bike riding, hiking, cooking and meeting new people.
    I am eager to gain experience in different fields of farming, animal care, gardening, sustainable living, building, and more!
    overall I am a:
    -quick learner
    -hard worker
    -not afraid to get dirty
    -easy going spirit
    ...looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a big heart for animals and have experience with dogs, cats, horses, cows, pigs and birds..
    I have spent time on my Uncle's farm in South Dakota and helping with my father's garden growing up.
    With my art background I have practice with building materials, painting projects, clay and sculpting etc.
    I am from a big family and work well with people/different personalities.
    I have experience teaching children, as well as teaching a foreign language.
    I also have work experience with cooking, serving, cleaning and household tasks.

    I am open and eager to learn different things!

  • Languages spoken

    English and German fluently...also trying to learn Spanish!

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    4 lindenwood lane

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan but other than that I am not a picky eater and love to try new things!

Profile is connected to:

Sonnenherz


Photos

Feedback