Julien

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 30/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    365

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hi
    I’m Julien , French , 34 years old.
    7 years ago, I decided to take my backpack and leave to travel and see the world.
    After a year back in France, to see and enjoy my family and friends (after 4 years away). I'm leaving for new adventures starting with Canada and later a descent to the USA and South America.
    I have traveled to several countries in Europe, South East Asia and also Australia and New Zealand.
    I discovered the principle of "Work away" early on my first trip and was seduced right away.
    I had several experiences either through the WorkAway website, Help X or by the people I met during my travels.Also in several areas, in cities, islands or also in the countryside / jungle. And asking for several activities, hotel, consctruction, help in a house...I enjoy learning new skills and sharing mine.
    I consider my job "Workaway" as a real job, I am serious, reliable and hard worker. I enjoy spending time with my hosts and also respect their private and family time.
    Thanks.

    Update May, Curently I'm on Ontario and I get my motocycle , so I can go anywhere.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    Consctruction : I am of electrician training, but I have experience in all the fields of the consctruction (carpenter, bricklayers, painter and plumb ...) Also learned during my trip to work the bamboo to consctruire houses and furniture ( Bamboo Village, KL), Clay too (Clayzy house, Koh Lanta)
    I started my own business in this area during this year when I returned to France.

    Hospitality : I had about 3 years of experience to work in Backpackers hostels. I started from below ( my english was very bad) Housekeeping, help in kitchen … and progressively , a reception , check booking from website, bartender, give some recommendation of guest house ... to finish , a manager of the hotel. Take care of a team, a stock and money of the hotel ( Chill out House , Koh Lanta, Thailand and Step inn House , KL, Malaysia)

    Farming : I worked mainly in the vineyards (Margaret River, Australia) and also in an orange farm. Performing different works like picking, prunning, planting foot again, laying and repairing the water irrigation system ...

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I am someone reliable, honest and hard work.
    I am a chill and quiet person In my life, I work a lot at the opportunity and people I meet.
    I like to camp, treck , kayak ….
    In travel, peoples call me « a nice crazy man », I try very often to leave the tourist trails or so to do different (traveling by scooter 50cc, my own kayak in the bay of Halong, by bike, walking). It allowed me to meet unique people and adventures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Kayak Trip Halong Bay , Vietnam
Construction on Bamboo, Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia
New roof and extention on Bamboo
Before Rennovation Master Bedroom in Canada
After a rennovation Master Bedroom in Canada
Construction on clay a guesthouse, Thailand
Feed a chickens, Auckland, NZ
Help to build house, Auckland , NZ
Me and my host at Karaganda , Kazakhstan
Annapura base camp, Nepal

Feedback