Joana & Daniel

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Congo, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea-bissau, Kenya, Mauritania, Mozambique, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zimbabwe

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 01/06/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    801

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey lovely Hosts,
    We are an adventurous couple that has been together for 7 years, met in Australia (home country) and now that both have developed our careers we decided it was time for a break. We started to travel around Australia first and hoping to continue the journey around the World. We both love the ocean and the mountains, nature is what we are all about.
    Joana grew up in Portugal in a remote village and learned all kinds of agriculture, whereas Daniel grew up in an isolated Western Australia town where he explored the ocean.
    We are genuinely happy and easygoing people we love to learn and share experiences with others. We are not scared of hard work, our home jobs are both physically demanding!!
    We Support sustainable living practices and wish to learn more with the workaway experience.
    Please don't hesitate in accepting us as your workawayers because you wont regret :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Joana work experience: Aquaculture, Agriculture, swim teacher, IELTS teacher, House cleaner, diving
    Daniel work experience: Cabinet maker, renovations, commercial diving

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, spanish, english

  • Age

    27 & 29

  • Nationality

    Portuguese and Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback