Josh

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/05/2017 - 27/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    528

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm an Australian named Josh. I have given away the 9 to 5 lifestyle to travel for as long as I possibly can. Driving south through Mexico with the goal of working somewhere on the coast of the Caribbean. My last workaway position was in a hostel in mazatlan where I worked as a handy man and occasionally did cleaning.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a young, fit and confident individual with a good knowledge of technology, cameras, editing and a love of playing music.

    I am confident in helping with any manual labour, using power tools, garden maintenence and painting.

    The use of computer programs come very naturally to me, making it easy to do any typing or reception work.

    I've worked hosting, selling, taking photos and even creating a promotional video for a pub crawl in Australia.
    Video can be viewed here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MeGo0U2XAso

    I've spent 3 and a half years working in hospitality and am a confident bartender, barista and kitchenhand.

    Guitar player and singer and open to performing, however at this point I have limited gear.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Learning Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Cannot eat seafood

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback