Josef

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2017 - 01/04/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    I’m a chill, half Canadian-half Spanish guy. I speak fluent Spanish and have been to Spain many times.

    I am new to workaway and recently was volunteering on an organic vineyard in southern British Columbia learning how to make wine.

    Right now I’m in Playa looking to volunteer at a hostel. I worked in hostels and hotels in Spain for approximately two years, as a bartender and receptionist. I also led activities such as pub crawls, and tapas and walking tours.

    I studied Spanish literature in university and was preparing to attend law school, but I decided to travel instead.

    In my free time I like to meditate, train mma, and go to the gym.

    I have experience in real estate as well, also from Spain, so if you require any assistance with property management, I would love to help, especially with marketing.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Interior photography, power tools, excel, social media, cold calling.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Canadian, Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback