Joana

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/07/2018 - 01/09/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    EN:
    Hello!! :)
    I'm Joana, I'm 21 years old. I am from a very small village in the Basque Country, located in the Pyrenees mountains on the French side.
    I speak fluently Basque, French and Spanish. I speak a little english but my level is not glorious, I want to improve it! :-)
    I study languages and especially Basque philology. I have always had a lot of interest in other languages and cultures. I am passionate about linguistics and history. I love art, music and I'm very curious about what's going on outside my home! :-)
    But I am also someone who grew up in nature, and I love the mountains. I love walking in the mountains, and see how far I can go.
    I was lucky to start traveling very young, with groups of young people from my region. But from my 17 years I started to travel alone (even if we are never alone!) And since then I can not stop. Knowing people from all over the world brings me a lot, and I am very curious.
    PS: If I am in a place where there are several people, it would be perfect!
    THANK YOU!! :D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    EN:
    I do not think I have any particular skills but I like to learn, I am curious and I am for the mutual help.
    I think I'm pretty resourceful and adapt quickly enough to new places.
    I think that from the motivation and the desire that there is in us, we can accomplish very beautiful things.

  • Languages spoken

    euskara, français, castellano, basic english

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    basque - française

  • What else ...

    EN:
    I speak fluently Basque, French and Spanish. I learned English on my last trip for 3 months in Eastern Europe ... so I understand good but I still make mistakes. I do not think that would put barriers to work at home, but it will take a little time to adapt .. haha! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      non

    • Special dietary requirements
      non

Photos

mountains of my village
paragliding
Açores, Portugal, 2017
in 2016, Spain
Slovenia, 2017
italia, 2016
Portugal

Feedback