Jessica

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2017 - 30/11/2017


  • Description

    Hi there,

    After moving to England in November last year I am looking to experience more of what Europe has to offer. I am interested in any country and am more than happy to do any kind of work.

    I like to think I am easy-going, personable and a pretty happy person. I love meeting new people, making friends and sharing different parts of our cultures. When it comes to food I am not fussy and enjoy everything, I love getting to know different parts of the world through food.

    I have completed a degree in communications and advertising, and have worked 18 months in the marketing industry. Prior to this I have had jobs which provided me with experience working in hospitality (bar/waitress), as a nanny, as a children's entertainer and in retail. I have volunteered as a care assistant in a retirement village/hospital and have grown up around farms and animals. I also have a love for cooking and am very very happy helping out in the kitchen.

    I am very excited about making the most of workaway and am looking forward to taking all the opportunities that come my way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Marketing and Advertising. Computer skills, InDesign. Website Management. Customer relations experience. Hospitality. Bar/Waitress experience. Nanny experience. Farming and Gardening exposure. Physically fit/strong. Avid Horse rider. Loves to cook.

  • Languages spoken

    English. Small amount of German

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    New Zealander (Kiwi)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback