Izzie & Jesse

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 20/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! Nice to meet you! We are an English couple, who are hardworking and motivated.

    We have been away from England for a few years, we have lived in Vietnam and worked as English teachers, and recently spent two years in Australia working on various different farms.

    Jesse grew up in Kenya, and I (Izzie) worked in Ethiopia, uganda and tanzania in orphanages and for small charities for 3 years.

    We would love to come and stay and help wherever is needed, and get to know you, your family and the NZ way of life!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Past work experience skills include: tractor driving, seeding, weeding, picking, packing.

    We were both English language teachers and then worked on farms in Australia for the last two years.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    29 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (but we both eat fish!)

Photos

Feedback