Irene

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Morocco, Mozambique, South Africa, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 31/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    771

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!

    This is Irene from Spain, I'm 24 and I can't wait to experiencing another Workaway!

    I have studied Audiovisual Communication and in March 2019 I will be done with my Master of Animation in 2D and 3D that's why I want to reward myself with a Workaway :P.


    My hobbies? Street and travel photography, handball, live music, museums, local places and of course...travelling! That's why I'm here.

    I have been living in few countries (the US, Ireland, Portugal and Thailand- and of course Spain) and the thing of knowing so well the daily life of a local is what I really want to experience in every place I go (as far as possible).

    What I expect from this adventure is, apart from enjoying a new place and its surrondings, is growing in a personal way meeting new people from all over the world and listen to their stories, cultural exchange and becoming part from a new family. :)

    Irene.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    As I have studied Audiovisual Communication, I'm very used to work with computers, cameras, videos, photos...

    If you want to have a look some of the photos I take, this is my web page: https://500px.com/iregmerino

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, Portuguese

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I've already had some experiences abroad:

    I have lived with a american family for 3 months in Washington State (USA) in order to learning English, worked in a hotel in Montana (USA) for 3 months and another 3 months in an amusement park in New Jersey (USA). Apart from that, I've been doing two 6 month-internship, one in Ireland and the other one in Lisbon. In 2017 I decided to change my life and rutine completly and I went to Chiang Mai (Thailand) to work in an international company as a customer care representative. (What an amazing people and country!)

    With this I want to say that I am very adaptable and I don't have difficulties to getting used to a place/culture/people.

    And last but not least, last year I had my first Workaway experience. It was in a farm in Portugal and it was so much fun. I was with another workawayer I met there and now I'm going to visit her to Belgium!

    I guess you feel the same way but... how happy this kind of projects make me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback