Ines

From: Portugal

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2018 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an architect from Porto, Portugal. I lived 4 years in Mozambique doing some volunteer work as a project leader and then trying to build a community school.

    Last year I worked in two earthbuilding projects helping to design them, but unfortunately I have no practical experience (I am interested in helping and learning more)

    But recently I realized that my skills are more oriented to managing projects and not so much the design and creative part, although I would still love to work in art projects, specially community projects, just not as a designer, but maybe as a project manager, building the bridge between the community and the designers since I love working directly with people.

    So I decided to take a gap year to try to figure out how to change my professional path and I choose India because is a country that has always fascinated me culturally.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I am passionated about everything connected with the earth and with traditions and local culture.

    My friends describe me as a very positive and energetic person and really motivated to learn new things and work on new projects.

    I am a fast learner and able to work in group and following directions as well as leading a project or a team. I am very responsible and committed to volunteer work.

    Concern in trying to use as less processed products as I can so I have been learning how to make natural cosmetics. I can do soap, deodorant, shampoo and conditioner. Interested in learning more about herbs and gardening.

    Trying to improve my photography and drawing skills.

    I can help in building or art projects, gardening, cooking, helping with guests, and many other things!
    I want to develope new skills so I can basically help with anything!

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese, English, Spanish

  • Age

    33

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do a mostly vegetarian diet but not restrict.

Feedback