Matthew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2016 - 31/08/2017


  • Description

    I grew up in the suburbs of central California near Yosemite and Kings Canyon National Parks. As the youngest of eleven children, I love big communities. I travel with a camera and love to find beautiful and interesting subjects. I hope to go into documentary filmmaking, and have recently had a growing interest in sustainability and permaculture. I work most of the year as an English teacher in Thailand and Vietnam.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have spent the last 2 years traveling, working, and volunteering in Southeast Asia. Now I am back in California but havent set down roots anywhere yet. I have a degree in Film Production so I know my way around photography and video. I have some experience in building and farming but not a ton. I would love to learn more about sustainability, building, and farming. I am great with kids and love them like crazy.

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer vegetarian meals, but I'm not picky about it.

Photos


My Photo Album


Feedback