Hannah

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/04/2018 - 06/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!

    I'm currently on a solo journey through South America, with the intention to acquire new skills, learn more about myself and connect with people from different cultural backgrounds. I am so appreciative of all the lovely, inspiring souls I have met this far and believe that there is something to be learned by every new experience and encounter that crosses my path.

    My friends often refer to me as "sunshine" because I always have a smile on my face, I have a warm, encouraging approach to other people and I love to live a passionate, colourful life. I'm the type of traveller who likes to find a place I resonate with and make it my home for a little while, as it allows me to connect more deeply with people and live in the moment instead of always planning ahead.

    I practice yoga and meditation regularly, and appreciate places that value these practices. I also love adventure, dancing, cooking and anything crafty. I am always open to learning new skills and have found volunteering to be a perfect way to do this. I try to find value in even the most mundane tasks so am willing to try anything and help where needed.

    I have a degree in Anthropology and development studies and was working with international students at the university and as an administrator for a start up before I left NZ. This has given me practical experience with people, problem solving, budgeting, event management and general computer skills.

    I hope I can be of help to you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communication/people skills
    Cooking
    Childcare
    Yoga (yet to be certified)
    Computer/administration skills
    Event management/budgeting
    Holding space

  • Languages spoken

    English, and basic Portuguese and Spanish.

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Balanced vegetarian diet

Photos

Feedback