James

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/03/2017 - 20/04/2017


  • Description

    I am a university student studying ancient history and philosophy who has a travelling bug. I'm trying to learn German, so I'm looking to spend some time speaking it, living in a relaxed fashion and visiting Germany or Austria during the holidays.

    I have previous experience of voluntary work, a workaway in a hostel, and teaching, both of which I very much enjoy. Non-smoker, but I don't mind living in a smoking environment.

    I am always extremely flexible, happy to travel well out of my way or change plan at short notice.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Have worked in an orphange, hostel (reception, breakfast, cleaning), refugee camp, taught in a UK school (languages, music and sports).
    Musical skills (piano &c.)
    Computer literate.
    Experience working in an orphanage.
    Fit and strong walker.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic, French, a very little Mandarin

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None, always ready to eat any new food.

Feedback