Harjan

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Greece, Italy, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/08/2014 - 06/08/2024

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    MOMENTARILY NOT AVAILABLE FOR PROJECTS

    this summer i did volunteer work in france and it was there that i learned about workaway. i had a marvelous time and all of my colleagues were workawayers. i am so enthusiastic about this experience that i want to do more and learn and see more of the world by making a difference for myself and for others. i am 48 years old and have decided to take a year off for myself and explore the world, other people, other cultures and ofcourse myself. The last year has been a personal voyage about true things that really matter to me, and now i am ready for an external voyage into the world to share my beliefs with others. I have worked for many years with refugees in my country and am very much interested in other cultures..

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    building, maintenance, farming, language help (not qualified), social skills (help with tourists)

  • Languages spoken

    dutch, english, german, french, little spanish

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    dutch

  • What else ...

    my main interest is meeting new people, exploring new cultures and finding a place where i can make a difference. I am very responsible about tasks given to me, and a quiet, easy-going man (although very sociable). The last year i made an internal journey discovering many things about myself and life in general which showed me things that really matter in this exciting world we all live in. Life is such an immense gift every instant we open ourselves to truly experience it, over and over again....

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback