Hannah

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 30/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I come from a Italian/Zimbabwean background, but have grown up in Australia. This year I am travelling around Europe, hoping to experience some interesting places, as well as learn about the culture/language/history. I think the best way to do this is to stay in one place and work for a while, I think it gives a more rounded perspective of the place I am visiting, so this is why I have chosen to use work away :)

  • Type of help

    Animal care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Other
    Building
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Charity work
    Cooking / shopping
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have had previous experience in nannying, housecleaning, some basic cooking, and working on a vineyard. Also, I have previously worked in a hostel in Corfu island and I am currently volunteering at a hostel in Sofia, Bulgaria. In these previous hostel jobs my responsibilities have/do include cleaning bathrooms, cleaning rooms, making beds, laundry/ironing, cooking, kitchen cleaning, and also reception/administration. I am very open minded so would not mind helping with any other type of work.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    As a worker/volunteer I have values of respect, honesty and courtesy, as in all situations :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

arash863


Feedback