Haley

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belize, Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 24/12/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Haley and I am a Geography student from North Carolina in the United States who is looking to do some hands on work in gardens, homes, or really anywhere you need me for the month of December! I have spent the past 3 months working on an Agroecology Team at El Colegio de la Frontera Sur (ECOSUR) in San Cristóbal de Las Casas, Chiapas, Mexico where I had the opportunity to develop my practical gardening skills working in an agroecological garden and aided in technical support of agroecological research (helped with translations, bibliography annotations, etc.). Before I arrived in San Cristóbal this fall, I spent my summer on an agroecology research farm, where I had the opportunity to carry out research on agroforestry! I am looking to expand my agroecological knowledge by working in different types of farming/gardening projects and would love to share skills that I have learned along my learning journey! I am quite easy-going and relaxed with a curious mind! I am adaptable to various types of living and working situations and open up very easily! I also love to cook :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Agroecological gardening/farming, harvesting/cleaning/saving/storing seeds, cooking, working with youth, teaching

  • Languages spoken

    English, intermediate/studying Spanish

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback