Georgia & Louis

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2019 - 11/02/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello all! Thanks for taking the time to check out our profile. Louis and I are a 25 year old couple from London, UK.

    We have lived in Leeds, Uk for the past 6 years - Georgia worked 5 nights a week as a singer and musician, while also working odd jobs in the events industry and teaching music to children. Louis was a full time chef with an appetite for exploring new world foods and culinary history. Most recently he was head chef at a restaurant that focused on utilising seasonal produce.

    From April to July 2018 we took a job on board a cruise ship to work as a musical duo for three months (that's over 300 gigs!) to save up our money and embark on this big adventure.

    We started in Japan in October for three weeks, hiring a camper van to explore areas less travelled as well as one week visiting the main cities by bullet train. It absoutley blew our minds! After Japan we enjoyed time in Vietnam and Cambodia and now we find ourselves in Thailand.

    Food and Culture is definitely at the core of our travel experience and we love nothing more than eating local street food and taking in the beauty of stunning architecture and places of worship.

    In regards to our skill sets, Georgia is also experienced at online social media marketing and creative ideas for advertising/reaching customers.

    We would love to work in various settings and we are both very curious about the world, different cultures and learning new skills.
    Since we've been travelling we have become very mindful of the environmental impact of travelling and the different attitudes towards waste management around the world. We would love to take part In a workaway that strives to make some environmental impact, be it cleaning beaches or educating children on the impacts of waste on the oceans etc.

    So far we have completed two workaways, one playing music on Cat Ba Island in Vietnam and one teaching English to children in Cambodia. Both were polar opposite experiences and we enjoyed them so much.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Head Chef (Vegetarian & Vegan Cuisine, Italian (Pizza/Traditional Cuisine) , Organisation Skills , Admin, Social Media, Musicians (Drummer & Singer/Guitarist), Childcare, Art Activities, Sports Activities, Pet care, Computer Skills, Gardening, Foraging, Cleaning, Front of house, Restaurant Service Skills, Bar Work, Personal Assistant

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      1 of us is a pescatarian (Doesn't eat Meat, does eat fish)

Photos

Ha long bay, Vietnam
Louis with bags of rubbish we had cleaned up from a beach on Cat Ba Island
Louis teaching an early learning English class!
Us at Kakadas English school in Cambodia. We spent two days there helping teach English to his students
Volunteering at the Lanta Animal Welfare in Thailand

Feedback