Gemma

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/09/2016 - 22/09/2018


  • Description

    Hola

    My name is Gemma! I am a 26, from Australia and currently halfway through a year long trip through South America.

    I would love to be a part of any type of volunteer work, whatever is needed I'm happy to help :)

    I would also be very appreciative to volunteer somewhere where I can learn and experience something new . If i currently don't have the skills you are looking for, I am more then ready to learn - i'm up for anything.

    I think it's important to say I am not on Workaway to gain free accommodation but rather to learn and grown from each volunteer experience and try give back a little to the countries and places and people that have already given me so much.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a lot of customer service & administration skills, as well as bar tending, food service etc.
    I can work my way around a computer fairly well, and assist setting up electronic and paper based administration systems (for hostel check-ins, business structures etc.)
    I adore children and animals, I am able to develop and manage great relationships with both and I love being around both.
    I am able to pick new skills up quickly - I'm a fast learner and not afraid of hard work

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts