Anthony

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Rwanda, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1497

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Anthony and I'm an avid traveller and lover of life. I am from Michigan and have lived in New York City, Detroit and South Africa. I have a variety of skills as I've spent my life as a teacher, gardener, fish monger, handyman and cook. I love nothing more than being connected with the earth and sharing life with positive people. I have a great interest in living a sustainable lifestyle and learning more about Permaculture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, Gardening, Building, Cooking, Yoga, Philosophy, Photography, Computer Skills, Animal Care, Relationship Building.

  • Languages spoken

    English and I just started studying Italian. I understand a little Spanish too.

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I live life to the fullest, love making new friends and am always happy to help people in any way possible. I have made some major changes in my life recently and I look forward to continuing on my path to happiness.

    In the last 15 years, I have...
    -worked with refugees of all ages, helping them learn English and assimilate to new environments
    -helped my friends open a bike shop
    -was the cook for a summer camp - making vegetarian meals for 250 kids every day
    -helped to run a daycare for 2-6 year olds while studying at university
    -taught 3rd, 5th, 6th and 8th Grade (ages 7-17) in Detroit and New York City
    -taught in a rural village in South Africa for 3 months with no running water or plumbing
    -started urban gardens in New York City to help the people have access to quality vegetables
    -created curriculum to help teachers integrate the gardens into their classrooms
    -coached basketball and volleyball teams
    -worked as a Locksmith
    -worked as a landscaper
    -worked at my friends flower shop
    -bought and rehabbed 3 different houses
    -worked at the oldest seafood market in Michigan. I waited tables, cleaned fish, dealt with money and educated customers about the various types of fish.
    -worked on a farm in Thailand
    -taught aspiring tour guides English in Laos
    -worked for a company that develops educational applications for the iPad. I work with school districts all over the USA helping them be successful.
    -created many successful gardens at my various homes

    I hope that I can help and be a part of whatever projects you have!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have a mostly vegetarian diet, but will sometimes eat fish.

Photos

Feedback