From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Moldova, Republic of, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2015 - 10/12/2017

  • Description

    We are two friendly, fun and outgoing friends from Dunedin, New Zealand. We met while studying design and both graduated at the end of 2014. Although we grew up in different towns, we have similar backgrounds. We both grew up on farms and so hard is not a shock to us.

    Fran has worked on her family property since she was young as well as summer jobs in gardening nurseries. I have also worked on my family farm since I was young, doing anything from handling live stock (sheep) to fencing to chainsawing and splitting firewood. I have also worked on and off as a laborer and landscaper for my fathers company over the last six years. We are passionate about working organically and sustainably and are always wanting to learn more!

    Adventures and the outdoors are big interests of ours. We grew up camping, tramping, skiing and exploring what ever we could. Our other main passions are design, art and all things creative. We are both graphic designers, but our backgrounds are heavily in the arts and so enjoy anything from sketching to photography.

    We want to explore the world and meet interesting and passionate people. Hopefully if you are reading this, we will meet you!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, general maintenance, landscaping, building, cooking, design, drawing, painting

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    We are lovely, friendly and sociable people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

Some of our top hosts