Elizabeth

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Ecuador, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Romania, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/07/2017 - 16/10/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    877

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I'm a 21 year old dedicated to taking every opportunity handed to me to travel and experience life. I'm a spontaneous and hardworking individual, but organized when it comes down to it. I enjoy volunteering in the San Francisco Botanical Garden and the emergency room at a nearby hospital- both creating wonderful and entertaining experiences. I also am a cafegiver, lifeguard and swim instructor. I've built houses in Mexico, done a fair amount of traveling and feel comfortable with a rural lifestyle. I'm looking to explore intra/inter personally as well as a new country/culture and work hard in a new field (excuse the pun). Last summer I spent a month at a workaway in France and absolutely LOVED it, so here I am again, hoping to find a good match for both of us. If you feel like you're a good fit, please message me! I'm always looking to volunteer somwhere new :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm pretty good with computers/smartphones (being from silicon valley area), great at communication and can pass with a little Spanish. I tutor, garden, kid sit, can use powertools and have experience building. I am CPR/ BLS certified and about to be a registered nurse in the states. I worked as a caregiver to elderly for 3 yrs and babysat for kids (age 3 months-12 yrs) for 8 yrs.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am so excited to take advantage of the opportunities awaiting me. I'm a very spontaneous person at heart and with school done, I can't wait to split from the norm and take some time to enjoy life and find myself in a new country working hard at new things. Please message me if you have any questions, I can't wait to meet you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Profile is connected to:

enfernwood


Photos

Feedback