Elisabeth & Wolfgang

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Fiji, New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/06/2012 - 28/02/2013

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We live in a small village in Upper Austria together with our cats "Mia" and "Tinkerbell". Wolfgang has one sister and one brother, I have a younger brother. We both work since we are 15. Wolfgang made an apprentice as an electrician and is still working in this job, I worked in a pharmacy and changed after finishing the apprentice into an office. Now I am assistent in the chamber of commerce.

    The reason why we want to travel round the world:
    It is a dream of us for a long time. But it is not enough just to dream about it - it is time for doing it! We don´t want to travel like tourists. We would like to get to know the countries and the people who live there.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    farming, animal care, building, electrical work, general maintenance, ...
    We like to try different kinds of work and we have the willingness to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    german, english

  • Age

    38 & 31

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    Our travelplans:
    3 months Canada (june - august/september)
    2 months USA (september - october)
    2 month Fiji and New Zealand (november - december)
    2 months Australia (january - february)

    We are looking forward to meet a lot of interesting people on our journey!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback