Dóra

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Iceland, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/03/2018 - 10/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    537

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, I am Dóri Vincze from Budapest, Hungary. I am 24 years old. I worked for a multinational company where I waspart of the Swedish team. I liked my job, but I would like to explore the world (and myself) a little bit more before I officially start my Adult Life.
    I have a degree in Scandinavian Studies, so I speak Swedish fluently, and I also speak English and Hungarian. I took part in several exchange programs, so I had the chance to visit Denmark and Sweden. That was the time when I fell in love with Scandinavian countries and culture! :)
    I consider myself a really easy-going, independent, but extremely friendly person. I am a team-player, I am good at findig a solution to unexpected problems and I can face difficult situations with a positive attitude which has helped me many times in my life. I am curious and willing to learn, that is why I would like to participate in this experience with Workaway.
    Sport plays an important role in my life, I am a really active person. I prefer going to work by bike, and I go to the gym 2 times a week.
    I cannot wait to see what Workaway brings into my life!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have had many jobs before, therefore I had the chance to pick up various skills.
    My first job was in a cinama, where I selled tickets and popcorn, which helped me become a patient, polite person. I also learned to maintain a nice attitude, even after a long day, or when the customers are not right.
    I also worked as shop assistant, where I learned how to be organized.
    My current job in a multilingual office helps me to be open-minded, and showes me the importance of knowing several different cultures.
    I work as a volunteer for Mensa HungarIQa (which is the Hungarian subsidiary organisation of Mensa, the high IQ society), where I help freshmen becoming part of our community.
    As my grandparents live in the countryside, I grew up spending a lot of time outdoors, helping my family with gardening, or any other tasks that needed to be done, or simply enjoying nature.
    These experiences helped to gain many skills, which makes me able to become a useful member in any team in a short period of time.

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian, English, Swedish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback