Tracey & Jennifer

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Switzerland, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/12/2018 - 31/12/2019


  • Description

    We are Tracey & Jennifer but our friends tend to call us Trey & Jenn.

    We are educated professionals with no criminal history & clean driving records. Additionally, we are non smokers, non drug users, & social drinkers who are clean, respectful, responsible, mild tempered with a sense humor & zest for life.

    Our zest for life has led us to perpetually exploring the world while we are still relatively young (late 30s, early 40s) & are generating location independent incomes.

    Our way of traveling is living like locals vs tourists so we tend reside in extended stay hotels that have kitchens, AirBnBs or VRBOs because we enjoy cooking dinner "at home" at least once per week & we tend to travel "slow" so we can explore areas without rushing through ticking off an itinerary in a few days & missing out on fully enjoying actual experiences.

    Our recent 3 month stay in Costa Rica opened our eyes to homesteading & how big bugs can get when the green season is annual vs periodic...lol

    Once we really slow down & settle, we desire to build our own homestead so we are looking to learn from others in various locales & temperatures to fully understand how to grow various crops, care for farm animals and essentially be able to live off this great Earth. So, we offer our hands, backs, legs & sweat to you ;)

    Additionally, we are mindful spirits and look to connect with not only nature but people as well. We meditate to become more connected to the Source & we are mindful of what we eat even during travels when sometimes it's a bit more challenging to obtain fresh, healthy local foods.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Management is our forte and our genuine love of nature & animals will easily handle the rest.

    Our house & pet sitting experience started with friends & family & officially started in 2018 with stays in Denver, CO, Chicago, IL, Costa Rica & the list is growing as well as our mindsets & hearts from the satisfaction of full immersion experiences!

    We typically balance one another so our skill set is vast. From computers to outdoor gardening, cooking up delicious nutrious meals, painting (we painted the interior of our first home on our own to save $), etc we usually can tackle it.

    Our DIY experience is as follows:
    We've owned & lived in a variety of home types (single family homes, duplexes, townhomes, lofts & high rise condos).

    Our first home purchase was a 1950s duplex including a pool, spa, outdoor kitchen & lounge area. We rented out one side of it which gave us extensive experience in home repairs, gardening, lawn, pool & spa maintenance & property management.

    A newly constructed townhome afforded us additional home & pool maintenance experience.

    High rise beachfront condo & loft living gave us experience with close proximity neighbors, shared spaces & condo association matters.

    Additionally, we've had our own cats, dogs & fish so if your abode has furry or slippery occupants; we are more than capable of taking care of them :)

    Lastly, our professional experience is as follows:

    Tracey has an educational background in Computer Science & Risk Management with extensive Operations Management experience in financial services, real estate, financial trading & professional training industries.

    Tracey is a serial entrepreneur with a creative & chameleon mindset who has built multiple profitable businesses in the last 15+ years. One of the businesses generates passive recurring revenue & an active business generates consistent cash flow.

    Jennifer brings 15 years experience as a gifted Science & Technology educator in Broward County, FL Schools (the 7th largest school district in the US) & as a tutor spanning remedial to gifted learning levels. She excelled during her career as not only an educator of students but also as an educator of teachers as a Science Coach.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    40 & 43

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not that we know of

    • Special dietary requirements
      We prefer not to eat beef or pork

Photos

Feedback