Desiree

From: Romania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2017 - 16/03/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2523


  • Description

    Hey there! I'm a 31 year old travel writer from Romania with a B.S in International Affairs. During the last few years I have been constantly engaged in international volunteering programmes with the European Commission across Africa and the Middle East. The more exposure I got to multicultural environment as I worked and traveled Asia as a Aiesec exchange participant – I began to feel the urge of sharing and expanding my experiences with people which need a source of inspiration in order to fulfill their higher aspirations of having an sustainable impact on the communities they meet.

    I have been living in an experimental community in South India - Auroville since 3 months now and I got a kick in changing my lifestyle to a more sustainable one and trying to discover what is truly behind social, moral, cultural,hereditary and social appearances.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Event management, PR, guest relation, social media, photography, journalism, de-cluttering, home design, gardening, meditation

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Romanian, a bit french

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Romanian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten

    • Special dietary requirements
      gluten free

Please log in and visit this profile to leave your feedback.

My Photo Album

Click images to enlarge

Some of our top hosts