David & Laurie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/03/2016 - 15/03/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    We are travelling across Europe on bicycle. we have pedalled through 16 countries around 8000km. We are looking to do some workaway along our journey to both conserve spending and to acquire local knowledge of different countries. We have done couchsurfing and volunteering with both workaway and woofing. We enjoy volunteering with this platform and meeting people from across the globe.

    I (David) have a wide range of skill sets and I'm willing to do any type of work. I have a strong background in computer systems IT and I am a University graduate with a BA in political science and anthropology.

    I (Laurie) work in television/website field with my BA in journalism. I have good writing skills in French and I love producing videos and websites content (ex. http://medecinsansrendezvous.telequebec.tv/).

    We are easy going and simple people. Please see our youtube video for some cycle touring videos that we made

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WSpfEkWTIQE

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    IT computer networking skills. Journalism/writing. Video editing. Social media management. Strong and capable of physical labour. Good work ethic and eager to take on and learn new skills. I am interested in learning more about gardening, farming, building, sustainability, tourism, hostel/hotel operations!

  • Languages spoken

    English French Portuguese (Brazilian)

  • Age

    35 & 29

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    We are long distance cyclists!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback