David

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/12/2017 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    330

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    I'm from Hong Kong and I've lived in the UK for the last 14 years, to complicate things I was actually born in Canada. I've spent the last 3 years working as a Civil Engineering designing High Speed Railways but I've decided to pack my bags and go on an adventure in Latin America until money runs out!

    I chose to go to Latin America because my main aim is to improve my Spanish and of course explore different countries. In terms of work, I'm flexible in what I can do, I have experience in volunteering in a hostal reception, working in a bar, doing construction projects in a farm all in Spanish speaking countires. I also have a TEFL english teaching qualification.

    I absolutely love the outdoors and seeing wildlife. I love all sorts of outdoor activities, surfing and scuba diving is my absolute favorite! I look forward to meeting new people and sharing stories on this adventure!

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked as a Civil Engineer designing and managing High Speed Railways projects in a design office. I am good with computers and can provide creative solution to problems.

    I have experience from volunteering in a hostal and working as a bartender in Nicaragua.

    Helped with small construction projects in a few farms in Colombia, my background as a civil engineer also helps when it comes to design and construction.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Chinese, Spanish (Advanced)

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British/Hong Kong/Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback