Carmen

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Hong Kong

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/09/2018 - 31/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey I am Carmen, I was born and grew up in Germany, but my parents are from HongKong/Malaysia.
    I live in Darmstadt Germany, studying Sinology and musicology, but first I want to enjoy this life.
    So I am really active in cultural events and arts. I do have experience playing theater, organizing open air get togethers, furthermore I draw with mixed media, do handcrafts like ceramics and enjoy doing music ( I have a piano, organ... at home in germany).
    For now I am traveling alone in Hong Kong and I want to explore South-East-Asian Nature, Culture.
    I am particulary interested in alternative/ecoresponsible/organic/non-commercial Lifestyles here in Asia and how the community is or can adapt to it,
    because I can see my family here in Hong Kong live really unhealthy, physically and mentally....
    I want to understand myself and my identity through this experience.
    To my person, I am always curios about everything in this world, straight forward, lots of positive engery with an optimistic mindset.
    Really easy to get along, I like to work with many people together on one project, but also enjoy my time being alone and thoughtful. Peaceloving/ harmony in need!
    Also Confident and can navigate fast in a new environment.
    I am active and love outdoor sports, like cyling, moutainbiking, swimming, hiking....
    or bouldering, yoga and meditation inside. Never too picky to get my hands dirty or to do physical work.
    I enjoy having true face to face encounters, being fearless; outside together; take inspiration and learn from each others and our surrounding; listening to good music selctions and just being happy, easy and having fun with everyone and anything!
    Just ask, if there are any questions remained!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    My creativity, so I really like to do art in any way!
    Therefore I am also good at improvising, to always find a solution for ones problems!
    I am a loving and patience babysitter, have you heard about Walddorf-padagogy?
    Enjoying small things in life!
    Also I can do any chores around the house, love to cook good coffee and food.
    I want to learn many otherthings and can understand new tasks and concepts real fast,
    so I would be happy if my host is willing to teach me.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, cantonese, mandarin

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    HK Passboard holder, born overseas; Cosmopolite

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      as long as it is good for us and our environment, I eat everything

Photos

north sea 2016
hang gliding in south france 2017
at art exhibition 2018
chasing waterfalls in hong kong 2018
enojoying sunset in darmstadt 2015
melodica
theater performance in my hometown darmstadt 2018

Feedback