Carla

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Costa Rica, Greece, Italy, Malta, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2019 - 28/02/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Dear Host
    Thank you for checking my profile.
    Maybe I'm not the typical young workawayer..... this might also have its benefits ... : )

    I'm Carla, 56 - young and courious at heart. I have two sons, both standing on their own feet now.
    My home is beautyfull Switzerland, a little village near Bern.

    In my time off I love hiking, reading, sailing and traveling.
    I have serveral part time/freelance jobs - working at Swiss customs (renting out holyday homes for employees), flight attendant for Swiss Airline and tour guide for Swiss railways. This often gives me some time off, but only 1-2 week in a row, this is why I can apply for short stays only - sorry.

    Before I worked as au-pair, mother, call center agent, receptionist, wellnesstrainer (yes, I'm told to give great massages), waitress, olive-picker ect.
    I know about child care, cooking (also for a bunch of people), gardening (I had my own organic veggie patch for many years), computers, hosting, cleaning and organizing...

    I don't mind dirty hands and strenous work.
    Also I'm looking forward to meet new people and challenges, practice language skills, try new food and listen to storys you might have to tell - but I understand when it's time to get down to work.

    Working and beeing with younger workaways and co-workers is fun, keeps me learning and up to date. : ))
    I can very well be on my own, but also love to fit into a group and/or family and enjoy beeing part of it and contribute my share of listening and telling. I'm easy going and flexibel, but also trustworthy and reliable.

    I'm open to any kind of work and place!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Working with tourists
    Languages
    Cooking

    Gardening
    ....what ever comes along... : )

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, French, Spanish, Italian, Portigues (basic)

  • Age

    57

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    Dear host
    I know that you're probably very busy (or you would'nt be looking for help) and get a lot of mails. I only send one applicaton at a time and then wait for an answer - so, if you are not interested, please let me know by just answering with a simple "no, thank you" - this would be very helpful. Thank you so much!

    I'm looking forward hearing from you and (hopefully) meeting you

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback