Bryce

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2018 - 23/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    425

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello. My name is Bryce and I am from a city called Jacksonville in Florida, USA. I graduated in December 2017 with a degree in economics from the University of North Florida. My travels have ranged from the vast mountains of China all the way to the beautiful countryside of France. I have the privilege of teaching english in both Poland, Ukraine, working for a kids summer camp in Romania, and finally spending 3 months working for a hostel in Greece. I am a hardworking individual who has garnered quality experience from a wide variety of jobs including bartending, lifeguarding, and even working at my university as a receptionist/surveyor. I look forward to challenging myself with any task at hand in exchange for the opportunity to experience a new culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am proficient in Microsoft excel, word, powerpoint, final cut pro, logic pro, adobe premiere. I tutor in english literature, economics, and history. I can cook, play a few instruments (Guitar and piano mainly). I know CPR and first aid from lifeguarding. Also, I do lawn maintenance and a variety of many other subtle maintenance skills. I babysit my niece and nephews from time and help them with their school subjects as well as many other things. I would say the biggest asset I have to offer is adaptability. I come from a family where you needed to fix things yourself, and that was an important lesson in life.

  • Languages spoken

    some French & Arabic

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am ready to help out in any way, shape, or form for the chance to exchange cultures. I view this as a learning opportunity and can adapt to almost any daily routine without being told so. I am a sociable person who enjoys the nightlife, but prepares ahead of time for any task presented. I love traveling, exchanging ideas, and open to try anything new. Responsibility is the most important thing though. My friends have described me as patient, observant, and kindhearted. Though life can be hard at times, nothing is more important to me than keeping a positive attitude.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback