Paloma

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/08/2019 - 16/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I’m Spanish and live in Madrid. I’m 50 and I work as freelance coordinating and producing art books. I speak very well French an Italian and have a medium English level, that I want to improve for personal interest and also because I have to use it in my job, sometimes I work with foreign publishers.
    I live in town but like a lot country life and nature. I usually practice swimming and yoga (every week) and ski at least once each season. I used to ride for some years and stopped after an accident, but I love horses and I’m not afraid of them. I love so much animals and nature.I will enjoy working on country life.
    I like to read, cinema, theatre and open air life. I’ve studied and work abroad and have always like very much to know people from other countries and with differents ways of life and all ranges of ages. I like children and enjoy sharing time with new people. Since three years I'm volunteer with children one day a week.
    I’m smoker but understand that it can be do respecting the others.
    I have had my first experience as workawayer four years ago, on august 2014. I've been two weeks in Cumbria, the first one in the Eden Valley with Andrea
    https://www.workaway.info/174788514366-es.html
    and the second in the damson valley, with a host not listed on workaway.
    I have been workawayer again last summer in Dorset, with Benita and Tom, actually non active in workaway.
    All the experiences have been really nice and I would like to have more this summer (2019).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to work outdoor, specially with animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Es pañol, inglés, francés, italiano

  • Age

    51

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback