Brent

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/06/2018 - 23/06/2018

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello. I am an easy going guy with a great curiosity to discover and explore nature, new places and smiling faces. I enjoy traveling, hiking-sport, making adventures, trying new cuisines, learning and developing new skills while contributing some of my own along the way.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have experience volunteering-working in various areas including farming, gardening, property work and some hospitality development. I also have spent a little time volunteering in different environments and countries participating in social work, working with children, teaching conversation English, Woofing etc...

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, some Portuguese

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I have a growing in interest in permaculture and sustainable development.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Good fun passing time with these bright and cheery kids at a community center in Medellin, Colombia.
Enjoyable moment English tutoring at the library of a small indigenous village in Ecuador.
Labor of love fertilizing olive trees on a Toscana farm.
Motoring along on the tractor while Woofing on an organic farm in western Argentina. Que Linda, la naturaleza!
Totally immersed and installing ECO stoves at a remote mountain village in Bolivia.
Celebrating with Señora Flor after successfully completing our homestay guesthouse project in Lima, Peru.
Painting one of the cabins at a mountain resort in Kumakogen - Shikoku, Japan
Conversation class at an English language cafe in Busan, South Korea
Conversation class at an English language cafe in Busan, South Korea.

Feedback