Roberto & Jorge

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/01/2016 - 01/02/2026

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    549

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello World!

    (IM TRAVELING ALONE! MY ACOUNT ITS INDIVIDUAL)
    UPGRADE:
    This year: Im currently in Portugal, in a surf school.
    On July-August I will go to Central or South America

    I am currently more interested in helping instructors and surf schools. This has been my last job as a volunteer in Portugal. Helping in everything related to water sports, especially surfing


    ________________________________
    My name is Rober and I'm a lonely spanish traveler of 26 years old.
    Before Last year I had never traveled. One day I said it's time to do it!
    I quit my job and now I'm just traveling, knowing the world and being happy.
    I write a travel blog and take pictures of the places I visit. For this reason, it's important for me to have a good internet connection.
    For the moment, I finance my travels by working for someone wherever I go.
    I use workaway for a year now and it is the best decision I have ever made in my life.
    I love nature and animals. I prefer nature to big cities. I like the simple life. I don't need much to be happy.
    I'm a very honest person, happy, cheerful, always positive, patient, grateful, and respectful.
    I love sharing experiences with people from all over the world and I also like to have time to be alone.
    ________________________________
    MY TRAVEL EXPERIENCES AND ACQUIRED:
    -In Spain🇪🇸: (Rural camp, farm)
    • Orchard
    • Mowing the lawn
    • Gardening
    • Cook
    • Grow vegetables
    • Take care of animals
    • Recycling
    In England🇬🇧, Italy🇮🇹 and Slovenia🇸🇮: (Particular houses)
    • Pet Training
    • Mowing
    • Remove weeds
    • Construction
    • Carpentry
    • Paint
    • Build an oven
    • Home repairs
    • Care home while the host was traveling
    -In Ireland 🇮🇪: B & B, shop and plant care
    • Cleaning, order and supervision of rooms
    • Prepare breakfast
    • Walk pets
    • Classification and plant care
    •Walking and caring for animals
    -In Slovenia🇸🇮: Particular House
    •A lot of simple but interesting woodworks. (I lo ve It)
    •Cooking
    •Walk with dogs
    •Feed and take care of animals: ducks, rabits, goats, sheeps, a pony and chikens
    -In Sweden 🇸🇪: (in a farm).
    •Milking and feed beautiful horses.
    •Taking care every Day about horses and cows.
    -In Portugal 🇵🇹 (Surf School)
    •Kayaks
    •Surf
    •Padel Surf
    •Snorkel
    •Route caves

    Thank you so much for the attention!
    Rober.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can work alone without supervision. I like doing my job well. I have initiative. Im creative, clean, responsible and orderly. I have been in more than 10 hosts with workaway and it was ALWAYS a good experience for them and me.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish native - learning english

  • Age

    26 & 1

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    I'm interested in making overtime with the intention to earn some money. Enough to continue my travels.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My Album de Fotos

Cleaning dishes
Farewell at B&B in Ireland
One of the last days in Keswick
hitch-hiking

Feedback